RSS Feed

Confession is good for the soul (but maybe not the waist )

Still cant find my camera cord, I may have to start interrogating small witnesses soon.

Not us mom 🙂

So no food pictures and I haven’t cooked much more than the pulled pork this week, I<3 leftovers.

Yesterday I went to the gym and did 25 minutes on the elipticle along with some strength training and a bit of competition with a friend Bobbijo on the captains chair. It,s a thing where you hold your bodyweight up by holding onto handles and you swing your legs up in front of you. Guess who did more , I also beat her last week doing pushups too 🙂 , exercising at home as well as the gym makes a difference. It’s all in fun.

Nothing wrong with a little healthy competition, see pippin I told you I could reach it.

On to my confessions

1.  On Saturday I ran three miles at a 13.5 minute mile pace and if it wasnt for the do I dont think I would have done that well. My goal is nine miles, but first I have to be able to run more than two minutes without needing to walk.

Come on mama you can do it

2. On Saturday I ate a big piece of  of birthday cake at my niece and nephews party, it was an ice cream cake with chocolate and vanilla ice cream.

3. I also ate most of the chocolate from the goody bags my kids brought home from the party (in the next three days)

4. On Sunday I thought I was going to die from the pain in my legs from the day befores run, but this is the first time I’ve  whined to anybody but my husband.

Chocolate is my weakness, when the kids bring it home from parties I cant help but to steal it, good thing we dont go to very many and there are only three a year at school. I need to make veggies my weakness.

Time to get some fitness minutes in for the day (maybe I can log some heavy cleaning) and look some more for that cord so I can show you guys some recent pictures.

 

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

Leave a Reply

