RSS Feed

New things

I like trying new things, reading other peoples blogs gives me new ideas for things I’d like to try. I enjoy getting new cookbooks and cooking magazines for new recipes. But there is a major glitch in my cooking plans.

Two of my guys

Duane and Damian (AKA Picky and Picky JR). That sandwich in Damians hand is stripped of everything but the meat and a little bit of lettuce.

I have informed my husband that in doing this blog we will have to try new restaurants so my readers (as soon as I get some and thank you whomever has stuck around this long) dont get bored by our visiting the same places all the time. I think he understands (or he will soon enough). So I’m looking forward to making new things and sharing them with everybody.

Things to look forward to this week:

Making homemade marshmallows and peanut butter cups for my kids Easter

Mexican chocolate cream pie from Cooking Light for Easter dessert

Seeing if I cant kick up my exercise program (or lack there of) a notch

Cant wait to share my discoveries with everyone, bye.

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

Leave a Reply

