RSS Feed

Weight loss and indigestion

indigestion has reared its ugly head again. I haven’t hardly had any at all for almost a year once I hit the 20 pound loss mark it was nonexistent  but I gained back ten and now I actually had to take some Prilosec this morning 😦

I’m back down a pound because I’m bringing exercise back into my life but the heartburn has caused me to skip doing my Sparkpeople Cardio Blast video this morning. Normally on Tuesday I’d go to the gym but tonight is kindergarten roundup for my favorite set of twins. So I had my laptop all set up to play ( I don’t have a TV) and after a minute or two I figured it was probably a bad Idea.

My plan was to work out this morning just in case and go tonight if I had time just to get some time on the treadmill. Oh well.

Last night was another Meatless Monday, I made whole wheat spaghetti that my Mom in law was nice enough to pick up while she was at Kroger for me. She said good luck getting the kids to eat that. not a problem mom 😉 I used Boca Burger in place of the hamburger I usually put in the sauce ( I use Ragu Traditional, Duane wont eat any other kind) and the kids ate it up whole wheat pasta and all (Damian ate the garlic bread, he’s not a pasta fan). Actually my kids eat whole wheat all the time it’s my mother in – law who has the healthy food phobia, and wont try a lot of new thing if you mention the ingredient list and it sounds odd to her. I think that’s why Duane is so hesitant to try a lot of things, but little by little I make something in a way he’s never tried and he finds he likes it, go me 🙂

after Duane got back from the gym last night we decided to share a late night snack , I sliced bananas into the last of the Schwans frozen Vanilla yogurt and topped it with Hershey’s Syrup.

Dont want to dirty a dish now

Duane dominated the ice cream and before I knew it, it was all gone 😦  probably a good thing, I was good and went to bed instead of getting more.

For breakfast this morning I made oat bran and added sugar, flax seed meal, peanut butter and put some chocolate granola on top.

It was good but I think the peanut butter in it is whats causing my tummy trouble.

Well I’m off to get the boys in the tub so I can get them looking presentable (IE, sweet and innocent) for the kindergarten teachers and I need to figure out a quick dinner before we go, Later.

ps. If you like what you read you can also like with a side of brownies in Facebook, or follow me on Twitter.

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

Leave a Reply

