RSS Feed

A catchy title/ My planks partner

I think that is the hardest part of blogging, trying to think of a title for the latest post. I’m never sure of where exactly I’m going with the blog how can I put a title on it? I can’t just say this is a blog about Duane and his strange hobbies 😉 I could write down my ideas you know keep a journal or something. I did the other day, but I lost it. I think it’s on the bookshelf, maybe.

Anyways on to Duane and his strange hobbies.

I love my husband, he’s an interesting guy 😉 when he decides to do or buy something he researches it to death, and we usually end up with the best product for our price,or honeybees, chickens,or a bunch of audio speakers.

see the little pink speaker

With speakers he researches the kind he wants then figures out what kind of box he should build for it. Those little pink speakers were a Christmas gift for our daughter. He worked days trying to get the wood to curve (more research) My daughter loves them, her favorite gift last year.

One of this years new hobbies is chickens

Than we have our bees(look away if insects give you the willies) I took some really cool pictures today while he was checking to see if the queen had gotten out of her cage (and lived).

All suited up this time

Crazy lady sits in tall grass w/ camera and kid to photograph bees

My son was already outside chatting it up with his Dad about the bees. Yep he still has dinner on his face, it aint BBQ unless you get it on you.

Ok here is the real give ya the willies/ oh cool picture.

Hello Your Highness

Thats the first time I’ve ever seen a queen outside of her cage, I thought it was pretty cool anyways.

Now I’m wondering how many people are saying, where are all the food pictures and the exercise stuff? I didn’t come here to look at bugs.  Well we had company for dinner and I forgot to take pictures of the food, plus I didn’t quite know how to explain why I was taking pictures of my food so I just left the camera put up.

My Planks Partner

Guess who my planks partner is

Yep, it’s Duane

I’m not sure about his form, no matter how straight he tried to get it always seemed like his butt was up too high. Plus it’s not easy to hold a plank with a kid under you trying to tickle you (welcome to my world honey) On a side note Duane went into the bank the other day and the lady he talked to there said to him, I’m not hitting on you, but your arms are really big. I don’t know what you think but that sure sound like she was hitting on him to me :/

As much as I hate these pictures of me I will show you me doing a plank.

there's that kid again

Pay no attention to the living room behind me, I assure you it does not look like that today 😦

Hubby cut off my head

I hate these pictures because I just look so thick, and now with women hitting on my in-better-shape-than-I-am-husband I’m really feeling fat these days. I have been counting my calories a bit this week, but my exercise goals went down the tubes. I did about 15 minutes of a Ten minute solution video (Dance off fat fast), and one of Sparkpeoples free workout videos yesterday. Today I logged 120 minutes of heavy cleaning (I can see the floor again) and the tracker said I burned 510 calories. Tomorrow is a new day, I think

It’s getting late so I better get ready for bed, bye.

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

One response »

  1. I liked your post, Annette. I also have trouble figuring out what title to put on my blog posts. The bees are interesting! I’ve never seen a queen bee, and I’m not sure I would’ve ever found her in that photo if you hadn’t circled it. Hope you have better luck with your bees this year (I think I remember your hive tipped over last year and you lost them).
    Keep up the exercise! I don’t do it often enough myself, but watching and reading about other people who are doing it is motivating to me. I need to get one of those calorie counter thingys.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

