RSS Feed

Fitness Minutes

I haven’t been to the gym in a month, it’s a twenty minute drive and I figure I can find something to do at home. I have a ton of workout videos, a bike and my own two feet. Who needs a gym? Honestly I love going to the gym, but like I said it’s a pain to get there. I ‘ve been having a bit of trouble getting in my fitness minutes this week, mostly because I’ve been lazy. I get pretty disgusted with myself for missing a workout, only because I know I’ll feel better about myself for doing it.

My weight seems to be creeping upward this month which is killing my body confidence at the beach. I have cut out most of the snacking and have been trying to listen to my bodies signals to let me know when to stop eating, or when to not eat at all. When I exercise I know I’m actively doing something to keep my downward spiral in control, so then the scale (which most of the time is an evil liar) can’t make me feel so bad.

At home most of my workouts involve the Wii, and my Ea Sports Active games. Those games really helped me go from couch potato to the best shape I’ve ever been in. Even when I was skinny I was always tired and couldn’t run to save my life. Now I can run a little bit, and I’m slowly working to make myself a real runner someday.

Yep, laundry day and I'm wearing Duanes shorts

I get a bit sad looking at that picture because I was getting so close and then I blew it by gaining ten pounds. I’ll get there again.

Last week through Sparkpeople I joined their 28 day bootcamp challenge (again) and am working on regaining some of the muscle I lost when I quit working out. I know I wont lose any weight, but I will lose inches which is my goal right now. One thing I like about SP videos is they give you options to make the exercises lower intensity, or higher . I am right about in the middle.

The videos can be found on You Tube, I’m sharing the links to the ones I did today ( I got behind and did a couple of them today) Disclaimer:I’m not a fitness expert so you should always talk to your doctor before starting a new exercise routine.

Sp swimsuit  boot camp Day 1 

 

Day 2 Lower body

Day 3 Upper body

Day 4 Core workout

In the past when I did these workouts I really felt a difference after a few weeks. I’m going to strive harder to make it through the whole 28 days this time.

It’s lunchtime and I have four kids home (love summer vacation) I better go feed them.

 

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

One response »

  1. Here’s to 28 days of success! You can do it, girl. I have 4 kids, too, so I understand your struggles and frustrations. But you CAN do it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

