RSS Feed

First zucchini of the year


And yellow squash too!. Sauteed with some onion and green pepper.
I wanted to get a quick post in tonight, there just didn’t seem to be any time this week for anything. Bright and early in the morning we are heading to my moms in Texas, so I will be missing out on a lot of the veggies in the garden for a bit.
Have a good night everyone I’ll try to check in from the road 🙂

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

4 responses »

  1. Looks super good! Our zucchini isn’t ready yet but we did enjoy the zucchini flowers in a pasta dish! Did you know you can eat the flowers too?

    Reply
  2. Jealous! Haven’t gotten any zucchini from the gardent yet. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

