RSS Feed

What am I doing wrong?

I honestly don’t really need an answer to that, I know what I’m doing wrong. I’m eating out instead of cooking, I only exercise once or twice a week and I’m not drinking water like I should, instead i have been enjoying way too many of these things

Along with the Frappe Coke made its way back into my life for a few weeks while we were on vacation, and lets not forget the iced coffee I make at home start adding up all those calories I consume in beverages alone and it’s no wonder I gained weight 😦

I plan on ending this downward spiral and regain my motivation, I’ve been on Sparkpeople everyday, and I’ve been trying to be aware of whether or not I’m actually hungry before I eat something (a big thing for me). I’m also going to torture you all more by blogging more often to keep myself accountable 🙂

Ok, enough being a Debby Downer, on to more interesting (sorta) things. My town has gotten a lot of rain lately, so we have a massive amount of mosquitoes. I wanted to pick beans today and after a minute or two I had to come back in the house and put on more clothes.

So stylish for an August day

The scarf actually ended being pulled up to just under my eyes and I used it to cover my ears too. The little pests were still able to bite my back and my forehead but the rest of me stayed pretty safe. I didn’t get many beans though.

This is one our chickens

I'm an overly friendly chicken

Her name is Bellatrix (any HP fans out there?) Bellatrix Bird Queen, yes I know what her initials are 🙂 In case you missed any previous posts, no we didn’t buy these birds for eating (yet) they’re layers. BBQ here follows all over when we go outside , lately she has been standing on the porch making these loud clucking sounds and scaring the puppy. Duane hasn’t built the chickens nest boxes yet so she has been nesting in my overgrown (weedy) flower garden. This afternoon Duane was very excited when he found her first egg.

Happy Hubby

Now we just need the other four to start laying 🙂

I need to get to bed, I hope to get to the gym tomorrow, good night.

 

 

 

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

Leave a Reply

