RSS Feed

A waffle recipe

As you can see I already have my creative juices flowing by the catchy title I just came up with 😉 I don’t really, I didn’t create the recipe, Duane did.

Duane "The Eggman" Brown

I tried to tell him that since he’s the one who made up the recipe, he would have to write the blog post, but alas you guys are stuck with me. Funny thing about these waffles and that “Eggman” thing, there are no eggs in these waffles. Here’s the recipe :

Waffles 1

2 T freshly ground flaxseed
3 T water
1/2 C canola oil
1/2 C white flour
1 1/2 C whole wheat flour
2 T baking powder
1 1/2 C milk
pinch of salt
1/2 T sugar



Put ground flax in bowl add water let sit for a few minutes till turned gel like.

Add liquid ingredients, stir.

Add dry ingredients, stir.

Cook in waffle maker according to manufacturers directions.
Add favorite toppings and enjoy!


See they look normal, and we're all still alive so I think you'll be safe to try them too ;)
Have a great night!

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

One response »

  1. This looks great! Can’t wait to try it! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

