RSS Feed

Halloweekend!

How was your weekend? My Brownies ( my kids and I) and I had a blast, and we have waay too much candy now! I thought I’d share a few pictures from our weekend with you.

spiders!!!

Green

These are all from an old time village we went to Friday night. There was trick or treating and haunted train ride, fun stuff.

I intended to upload a bunch more, but the computer (or me) is working against me and they didn’t all upload (upload?download? I never get that right) Now I just need to work hard to avoid eating the kids candy. I believe that if you turn the candy in to your kids dentist they will send it to the troops, or go to anysoldier.com and they’ll tell you how to do it.

Now Halloween is over it’s time to move on to eating holiday 1 and 2  Thanksgiving and Christmas. I know its hard to lose weight during these festive times, so I wont even try to pretend that I’m not going to endulge but I will try to log as much as I can so I know when to stop.

November goals:

1. Lose 5 pounds by Thanksgiving

2. Workout at least 4 days a week

3. Cook at least 5 days a week

6. Dont eat myself sick on Thanksgiving

7. Log my food at least twice daily

One of my favorite mantras is lose maintain but just dont gain, lets all try to support each other so we can make that a reality.

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

Leave a Reply

