RSS Feed

Mmm honey, honey

Remember the bees

Well the girls delivered!

It’s been about a month but I wanted to share a few photos of the extraction.

My man loves his honey 😉

The heating knife removing the caps

 

In the extractor

The cappings in the bucket for filtering.

Cranking the handle

I admit I tried to help spin the handle but it was hard, Duane did 99% by himself.

Now a confession, you wont ever see something smothered in honey unless I’m talking about someone else food. I don’t like honey. It’s OK mixed in recipes because I can’t taste it but by itself I can’t stand the stuff. i know ir has lots of health benefits, here are a few site that can tell you some.

http://www.benefits-of-honey.com

http://www.honeybenefits.org/

http://www.honey.com

I hope you enjoyed the pictures 🙂

 

 

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

3 responses »

  1. I can’t say I’ve ever known anyone who harvests (is that the right word?) their own honey before! So neat!

    Reply
  2. You keep bees?? That is *so* *cool*!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

