RSS Feed

Thoughts for Thursday

I haven’t been posting much because I haven’t done a lot of interesting things. There was no great Thanksgiving post because we had pretty much the same thing as everyone else (The same as every year) My sis in laws cranberry sauce was the bomb though, thanks Rachel.

My birthday was kind of blah, and our plans to use a Living social coupon to a fancy Italian place in town fell through 😦

So here we are in the midst of the Holiday season with all this nummy food surrounding us, how am I doing? Hmm, well I’m not a 24/7 eating machine (most days) so honestly I’m not doing too bad. I confess I ate a tin (mostly) of those butter cookies (I shared) and that is as bad as I’ve been.

I haven’t lost any weight, but on the plus side I haven’t gained any more either. My mom bought me a treadmill for my birthday (thanks mommy) so I’ve used it a few times. I’m doing a bit more strength training (muscles in my arms again:)

Most exciting thing that is going on is I’ve decided to go to college now that my days are kid free. I’m all registered, I have my books (except English 101, get that later) and I’m just waiting for the winter semester to begin. Now I’m having memories of typing this before, if I already told you, sorry, if not well anyways. My nerd moment in all this is when I needed one more class to be full time. The advisor lady asked me how I felt about Phys Ed, my reaction was ooh, I would like weight lifting, Hehe.

So anyway, so I don’t bore you too much more I will leave you with some cute animal picture 🙂

Skippy, The sleepy pirate

Puppy Nani, she's 10 months old now

Sleeping Dottie

 

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

One response »

  1. sometimes, especially during the holidays, maintaining one’s weight is a worthwhile goal! And besides, it’s good for our bodies to have a break from losing weight!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

