RSS Feed

Kicking Circuit Training Booty

Oh my goodness, where have I been? I’m so tired, but I’m having a good time at school. Imagine that, me liking school. For those of you who may have known teenage Annette you know that sounds completely crazy coming from me. I’ll tell you, my math class is a bit lame (confession: I flunked the placement test and am being reintroduced to math) and my Media History class is killing me, I just don’t care enough about the subject, but I’ll stick it out (and pass) this course. English, not what I expected but interesting just the same.

My favorite class is my circuit training class, and yes teenage Annette cut gym to get out of going. For those of you who don’t know (I didn’t) Super Circuit is cardio and weight training all wrapped up together, we start out on either a stationary bike or a weight machine the Casey Casemesk voice tells us to start and we work out furiously for 30 seconds. After 30 seconds we switch to an opposing machine, and do it for 30 seconds. There are eight weight machines so we switch back and forth 16 times, take a break then do it again. I love it, Duane’s in the class too and he loves it as well.

so now you know where my exercise comes from two days a week right now, I’m slacking the rest of the week however. My idea of signing up for a half in January, Training for and running in April kind of went up in smoke when I caught the cold that wouldn’t die, ugh. I have my eye on a four miler next month for St. Patrick’s day.

So In case you haven’t guessed by now over the lack of pictures I’ve lost something again (sigh) my camera cord is MIA once again, I should probably clean my house, then maybe i could find a few things 😉

my eats have been all over the place, I haven’t been doing so well in the planning and cooking department, I don’t know how working moms do it.

Here a re a few pics of cuteness so nobody gets bored!

 

 

My puppy, she turned a year old last Friday! Happy late birthday Nani!

Well I better get the kids to bed and get cracking on that homework, goodnight all!

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

Leave a Reply

