RSS Feed

Weekend 4/14/12

I’m supposed to be doing homework right now for my English 101 class, but I wanted to say hi to all my lovely readers first. Hi!

This weekend while beautiful weather wise somehow turned out to be long and boring. Duane took off all Saturday to go to a speaker geek convention leaving me here with the kids and I just wasn’t very much fun. I’ve been so tired this last week, I’m sure it has allot to do with my grade A eating habits.

This weekend had its upsides though, like my first dandelion bouquet.

I ended up with three vases full of the things, I love my boys. 🙂

Then the boys decided they wanted a picnic (Vicky stayed in because she saw a garter snake). they took a blanket out and I made up some PB&J’s only to have some stolen by our chicken.

She got away with two before the boys came in and finished their picnic on the deck.

It really was a lovely evening so I took a picture of the sunset from my driveway.

It’s much prettier when the trees have all their leaves and our garden is growing, next month, eh 🙂

I didn’t take pictures of anything but cats today, I save them for some other time. I hope everyone had a good weekend, goodnight.

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

Leave a Reply

