RSS Feed

Thoughts for Thursday 5/24/12

Wow, where have I been? Lets see finals came and went, I’m smart by the way. I figured that out last month 😉

The new spring semester has started and I;m taking accelerated Beginning Algebra, yeah I don’t recommend it. I’m starting to feel a little less smart.

Damian is going to be ten on Saturday, craziness my baby can’t be that old!

Tomorrow Duane and I are going to Ford Museum with him and his class. I despise class field trips, but I love my son. I felt terrible I was unable to go with Cedric and Wyatt for their end of the year trips. I say trips because they were scheduled on different days :p I’m taking the kids to the Detroit Zoo Saturday to make up for it.

I haven’t weighed in a while, I’m trying to focus on Non-scale – victories such as being able to lift heavier weights or not becoming so winded after I climb the three flights of stairs to my algebra class every morning.

I feel a sense of smug satisfaction when I see perfectly able people hop on the elevator as I pass them to hit the stairs, only to walk past the elevator as the doors are opening on the next floor and have them see me go by. 🙂

I have taken a ton of pictures, but I haven’t downloaded any of them.

I need to name my new camera, Duane bought me a Canon T3i for the photography classes I’ll be taking in the fall. I think it needs a good name, any suggestions?

I need to get to bed, I need to be alert to go running around with 60 10 year olds tomorrow. I’ll be back soon with pictures of all our Birthday fun, good night!

 

 

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

Leave a Reply

