RSS Feed

Stairs, and hikes, and kittens, oh my!

I’m a lazy blogger, I am at school four days a week and two of those days I literally have nothing to do for three hours. More often than not you can catch me taking a nap in the car while I’m waiting for Duane instead of doing my homework, or blogging. I don’t want to bore you too much so if I don’t really have much to say, I just don’t.

I can’t add much to the weight loss side of things because the one time I weighed in Aunty F. was getting ready for her visit (sorry guys, TMI) so I don’t really think it was accurate. But if you must know I weighed in at 153 lbs. I have weighed that before and I must say I don’t feel like I weigh that in comparison to last time. That’s for a post in the near future.

On the exercise front I’m doing really good right now. I hit the gym every Tuesday and Thursday for some strength training and I also have a massive amount of stairs to climb. I have math on the third floor so I take the stairs for that, then down. On Thursdays I usually go back up them to meet Duane before his next class and then we walk over to a different building where we climb these massive things to the top.

View from the top

Cute little couch isn’t it 🙂

I usually end up doing those more than once because I walk him to class (I know I’m so nice) then I walk over to the gym. After that I usually come back and do my homework on the third floor ( when I’m not napping)

When I’m not at school I try to get my family out for a hike by the beach, then we have these stairs to deal with

Can you see Cedric at the very top?

Its a bit hard to get the kids out the door, but once we are there I think everyone has a good time.

With views like this who wouldn’t.

All the pictures on here today were taken with my phone, I’m in love with Instagram!

As for the kittens in my title, my cat is preggo, Damian calls her PC all the time. I think they should be here any day, she looks it anyways.

Kitteh belleh

Yes I know she’s on the table, she has become really bold about trying to get our food, if you’ve ever been pregnant I’m sure you understand :). After this I will defiantly be on the ball about getting her fixed, I’m usually not this irresponsible when it comes to getting my pets fixed but I seemed to have dropped the ball this time around :-/

I don’t have any pictures of my food lately, I need to start that again so I will be more responsible/ accountable. I should go do some homework but just want to leave ya with a bit of inspiration before I go 🙂 ( I took this at the gym)

 

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

3 responses »

  1. I recognize a lot of the areas in those pictures! 😉 Where are the stairs that go to the beach though? Also, what school are you going to? U of M?

    Reply
    • Those big stairs connect the Wilderness trail to the Lakeshore trail. There is a pavilion by a parking area, the trail starts on the pavilions side. It will take you to the back beach but its not very clean right now. They are putting a couple of cabins in so I guess it will get cleaned soon. I’m going to Mott for photography right now but I’m considering transferring to U of M in two years. 🙂

      Reply
      • Wow, I can’t believe I haven’t noticed it before. I’ll definitely have to check it out the next time.

        I’d love to learn more about photography. Seems like it would be such an enjoyable job!

Leave a Reply

