RSS Feed

‘Tis the season

To eat and eat and eat. Nah, I don’t think so. I confessed the other day on Facebook that Halloween candy was more trouble to me than all the Thanksgiving and Christmas treats. I know this is blasphemy in the blogging world, but I just don’t care for pumpkin. I’m not a fan of apple desserts, most fall comfort foods have spices I don’t really like. That saves me, I once tried a dessert that had cinnamon graham crackers and my BIL told me just eat it you’ll learn to like it. I don’t want to, that’s just not how it works for me. If I don’t like something I’m not going to eat it.

I have yet to lose weight during the holidays but for the last two years I’ve managed to maintain. I have a go to mantra I like to stick to “lose, maintain, but just don’t gain” it runs through my head daily in November and December. I know this has been a really bad year for me weight loss wise, but I refuse to give in, my health is worth it. I’m worth it.

The kids have had their fill so I will be tossing or giving the candy away soon.

Goals for November:

Still make it to the gym at least 3 times a week.

At the parties I will try to make good choices and not force myself to eat something to make others happy.

The same goes for Thanksgiving, I wont eat until I’m sick, and I’ll make sure my kids get some veggies before they dive into grandmas pumpkin roll.

Run a Thanksgiving day 5k with my family (or some of them)

Maintain weight (I’ll give a starting wight next Wednesday, my scale here is broken)

I know my husband will be supporting me every step of the way, and I will be of him too. I’ll be rooting for everyone else as well. Have a great day!

 

 

About withasideofbrownies

My name is Annette, I'm a married mom of four. I'm doing my best to learn to live and eat healthier and teach my family at the same time.

Leave a Reply

